KCMA Officers and Board Members

KCMA Elected Officers

Stephen Wellborn, Wellborn Cabinet Inc.

President 2018-2019







Edwin Underwood, Marsh Furniture Company

Vice President, 2018-2019

Bill Allen, Showplace Cabinetry

Treasurer 2017-2018

Rich Tobin, MasterBrand Cabinets Inc.
Immediate Past President 2018-2019

The officers, together with an elected Board of Directors (listed below) make policy and budget decisions.

KCMA Elected Board of Directors

  • Bill Allen,  Showplace Wood Products, Treasurer

  • Casey Bell, Bellmont Cabinets, Emerging Leaders Council Chairman

  • Todd Sabin, American Woodmark

  • Angela Bouma, Crystal Cabinet Works, ESP Committee Co-Chair

  • Robert Foote, Canyon Creek Cabinet Co.

  • John Gahm, Kitchen Kompact, Inc.

  • Mael Hernandez,  R.D. Henry & Co.

  • Tom Samanic, Elkay Manufacturing Company

  • Richard Tobin, MasterBrand Cabinets Inc., Immediate Past President

  • Mark Trexler, MasterWoodCraft Cabinetry, LLC, Standards Committee Chairman

  • Edwin Underwood, Marsh Furniture Company, Vice President

  • Carl Webb, Wood-Mode, Inc., ESP Committee Co-Chair

  • Stephen Wellborn, Wellborn Cabinet, President

  • Chris Winans, Masco Cabinetry

The Board of Directors is composed of representatives from both large and small, stock and custom, cabinet companies, decorative laminate products fabricators and industry suppliers. Drawing from their experience, member surveys, and an ongoing strategic planning process, the Board and committees work to respond to the needs of member companies and the industry.

KCMA Board of Directors 2017-18


Top row L-R:  Bill Allen, Showplace Wood Products; Tom Samanic, Elkay Manufacturing Co; Mark Hayes, Northwest Hardwoods; Mael Hernandez, R.D. Henry & Co.; Doug Boucher, American Woodmark Corp.; Robert Foote, Canyon Creek Cabinet Co.

Bottom row L-R:  Mark Trexler, Master WoodCraft Cabinetry; Treasurer – Edwin Underwood, Marsh Furniture Company;  Immediate Past President – John Gahm, Kitchen Kompact, Inc.; Vice President – Stephen Wellborn, Wellborn Cabinet; President – Rich Tobin, MasterBrand Cabinets; Kathryn Constantine, Brown Wood, Inc; Carl Webb, Wood-Mode.

Not pictured:  Stratton Yatron, Adelphi Kitchens; Chris Winans, Masco Cabinetry